Touring internationally, Veleen quickly learned that Music is indeed the hidden language of the world. It is no secret that Veleen has no problem in communicating her joy of music with every audience. Having a background in Weddings, corporate events, festivals, performing on cruise ships, in theatres, tv appearances and parties of every kind, she is guaranteed to sweeten your ears and get your toes tapping to her soulful sounds. Veleen brings heaps of energy, excitement, along with a natural flare and bags of glamour to any party or setting. Owning a unique , rich voice she uses her versatility to switch into many styles, emoting a range of positive moods and good uplifting, feelings for all your guests to vibe with. 

Contact: vdbarrett@yahoo.com / +41 79 665 8418


Pete is from London. He is a versatile musician with a wealth of experience. He has played most styles of world music. Pete can be heard on more than 40 albums including "Impromptu" with Angelo Debarre Quartet (2002) "On The Level" with Tim Richards (1997) Author - Improvising Jazz Piano (Schott) On the 7-String guitar he plays on "Rio Logh" (2012) with singer Silvia Nicolatto from Sao Paulo, Brasil. Today Pete lives near Zurich and works as a guitar teacher at Kirchberg / Rüschlikon Music School. He plays with Troubadour (Barbara Borschers) Cubano Bolero, Pont Mirabeau and the virtuoso Recorder/flutist Thibault Viviani, Azul and of course with Groove-Me. Pete plays with a lot of heart, groove and joy. 

Contact: pktownsend@aol.com / +41 (0) 77 462 15 72


Rotsch Weber started playing bass at the age of 14. Until 34 I played in countless formations. Highlights were the performance with "Fenchel" (NuJazz/Freefunk) at the Jazz-Festival in Montreux and an extensive tour through Italy and Slovenia with the Hard-/Funk-Core Band "Forehead".  After a 20-year bass break, Peter Bryner got me to strap on my instrument again and that's how I ended up with "groove me". It's extremely fun to groove along in this band!!! I play a Musicman inspired, medium scale 4-string Bass guitar - made by Hans Bodmer. 

Contact: rotsch-o-mat@gmx.ch / www.rotsch-o-mat.ch


Peter Bryner has been playing in various bands as a drummer and percussionist for 35 years. His main focus is on playing with diverse musicians from different cultures, with numerous concerts at festivals, in clubs and at private events, at home and abroad. During a one-year stay in Central America, Cuba and the Caribbean, he became acquainted with the traditional music and its rhythms. Peter works on various band projects and teaches at his drum and percussion school "Rhythmuswerkstatt" in Aarau. "For me it is important to play different rhythms, to feel the groove and to give the band its pulse!"

Contact: bryner@schlagwerk.ch / www.schlagwerk.ch

Auf internationalen Tourneen lernte Veleen schnell, dass Musik tatsächlich die gemeinsame Sprache der Welt ist. Es ist inspirierend, wie es Veleen problemlos schafft, ihre Freude an der Musik jedem Publikum zu vermitteln. Mit ihrem Background und der Erfahrung aus zahlreichen Hochzeiten, Firmenevents, Festivals und Feiern aller Art sowie Engagements in Theatern, auf Kreuzfahrtschiffen und dem einen oder anderen Auftritt im Fernsehen wird sie Ihnen mit gefühlvollen Klängen garantiert jeden Anlass versüßen. Veleen sorgt mit viel Energie für unvergessliche Momente und bringt auch etwas Glamour in jede Veranstaltung.Sie besitzt eine einzigartige Stimme und nutzt ihre Vielseitigkeit, um in unterschiedliche Genres zu wechseln. So erzeugt sie eine Stimmung, die jedes Publikum begeistert.

Kontakt: vdbarrett@yahoo.com / tel: +41 79 665 84 18


Pete stammt aus London. Er ist ein vielseiteiger Musiker mit reicher Erfahrung . So spielte er die meisten Weltmusik Stilarten. Pete ist auf mehr als 40 Alben zu hören, u.a. auf "Impromptu" mit Angelo Debarre Quartett (2002) "On The Level" mit Tim Richards (1997) Autor - Improvising Jazz Piano (Schott) Auf der 7-Seitigen Gitarre spielt er auf "Rio Logh" (2012) mit der Sängerin Silvia Nicolatto aus Sao Paulo, Brasil. Heute lebt Pete in der Nähe von Zürich und arbeitet als Gitarrenlehrer an der Musikschule Kirchberg / Rüschlikon. Er spielt mit Troubadour (Barbara Borschers) Cubano Bolero, Pont Mirabeau und dem virtuosen Blockflötisten Thibault Viviani, und natürlich mit Azul. Pete spielt mit viel Herz, Groove und Freude.
                                                                                           

Kontak: pktownsend@aol.com / 077 462 15 72


Rotsch Weber begann mit 14 Bass zu spielen. Bis 34 habe ich in unzähligen Formationen gespielt. Höhepunkte waren der Auftritt mit «Fenchel» (NuJazz/Freefunk) am Jazz-Festival in Montreux und eine ausgedehnte Tournee durch Italien und Slovenien mit der Hard-/Funk-Core Band «Forehead».  Nach 20 Jahren Basspause hat mich Peter Bryner dazu gebracht, mein Instrument wieder anzuschnallen und so bin ich bei «groove me» gelandet. Es macht mir extrem Spass, in dieser Band mitzugrooven!!! Ich spiele einen Musicman inspirierten 4-Saiter, medium scale - Eigenbau von Hans Bodmer. 

Kontakt: rotsch-o-mat@gmx.ch / https://www.rotsch-o-mat.ch/


Peter Bryner spielt seit 35 Jahren in verschiedenen Bands als Schlagzeuger und Percussionist. Schwerpunkt ist das Zusammenspiel mit diversen Musikerinnen und Musikern aus verschiedenen Kulturen mit zahlreichen Konzerten an Festivals, in Clubs und an Privatanlässen, im In- und Ausland. In einem einjährigen Aufenthalt in Zentralamerika, in Cuba und der Karibik befasste er sich mit der traditionellen Musik und deren Rhythmen. Im übrigen arbeitet er an verschiedenen Band-Projekten und unterrichtet an seiner Schlagzeug Schule und Trommel Schule «Rhythmuswerkstatt» in Aarau. “Für mich ist es wichtig, verschiedene Rhythmen zu spielen, den Groove zu spüren und der Band den Puls zu geben!“ 

Kontakt: bryner@schlagwerk.chwww.schlagwerk.ch